12 Days of Christmas – Six Geese A Laying – Wedding Inspiration Countdown

12 Days of Christmas 6

Day six of our wedding countdown brings us feathers, feathers and MORE feathers! This beautiful wedding accessory, whether it be for your hair or your bouquet, can virtually go with any theme! I am a lover of feathers because it reminds me of Forest Gump, feather aisles, and Bohemia. Forest Gump, of course, has a very special place in my heart as I watch it every year with my family at Christmastime. Who knows how the the tradition began, but it has lasted now for many years. The last word, Bohemia, is also a special word to me, as I have always loved bohemian weddings, in all shapes and forms. I have a deep appreciation for the simplicity yet intricate nature of a Bohemian Wedding, and have longed for a bride who wants a candle lit night wedding in waist high fields of wild flowers. Who knows, but perhaps it comes from my own name’s meaning: “Dancing in Fields of Flowers”…

With bohemian firefly nights far away from us in the cold and dark of winter, it seems appropriate to take those six laying geese and tie them into this stunning gypsy bohemian feathered wedding inspiration! Sigh…. only a few more months till sun my friends!

Clockwise from top left:

1. Popbee 2. Ruffled Blog 3. Pinterest 4. Etsy Store 5. Sweet & Saucy Shop 6. Ruffled Blog 7. 100 Layer Cake 8. Pinterest 9. Magpie Paper Works 10. Wedding Chicks 11. Style Unveiled

See you tomorrow my loves!

Ainsley xoxo

p.s. it snowed here today! and it was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

