Fashion Friday – Classic Vera

Fashion Friday: Every friday we plan to bring you the best in bridal fashion. Whether it is a local designer, a fashion guru, or a major national brand, we wish to inspire your fashion glands and entice you with beautiful white (and sometimes coloured) gowns!

 

When we decided to create a new blog series, called Fashion Friday, we couldn’t think of a better place to start than with Vera. Her timeless elegance, intricate yet strikingly simple designs have always held a special place in my heart. Perhaps it was when I first started looking at bridal magazines, or possibly when I swooned over the Vera in Bridal Wars (yes, I do love that movie, and always felt bad for Anne), but I just cannot help but post some of my very favourite gowns of Vera’s 2013 Fall Line. 

Some of you may already know that I am starting my second job as a bridal consultant for the new David’s Bridal, opening in Langley B.C. in 2 months. I will be working full time there, servicing brides and their families, and I look forward to possibly meeting you there! Please feel free to ask me any questions about gowns, fashion, fit and style, as I have a lot of experience working with custom made gowns, as well as designer gowns. I will be happy to help you make one of the most important decisions of your wedding plans!
Much love to you all!

Ainsley xoxo

(Principal Planner for Idea! Weddings & Events!)

Leave a Reply

