Bridal Blogger – The Countdown Begins – Tuesday Feature (rescheduled for Friday)

We appologize for not getting this out on tuesday. Our lives were crazy and our blogging team and wedding team was having a nutso day. No excuses however, we have to keep rolling and throwing out Emily’s awesome posts, because her words deserve to be heard. Here is a short one from her, today, but still just as important! ❤ xoxo

________________________________________________

It’s been a crazy week for me, so I haven’t a ton of wedding planning.  That in itself stresses me out a little bit since we’re down to like 4 months until the wedding.  Yikes.

(not that I’m counting or anything)

I did get to sit down with Matt’s mom the other night to talk about the plans we’ve made so far and to work on ideas for the rehearsal dinner.  I have to say, even though Matt’s family and my family are completely different, I couldn’t be happier with my future in-laws.  I hear so many stories of strained mother-in-law/daughter-in-law relationships and it just makes me so thankful that Matt’s mom and I get along.  Whenever I go to their house I feel like I’m in my own home; I don’t have to feel uncomfortable with kicking my shoes off and taking a nap on their couch—and that’s saying something ‘cause let’s be honest, I’m an introvert and it takes me a really long time to get to that level of comfort with other people.

As for the rehearsal dinner, she’s been putting it together so well.  It’s so nice knowing that someone else is handling something that takes that much planning.   She’s been talking with the caterer and organizing the menu–something I would absolutely be dreading at this point.  I can only imagine what a dream it would be to have a wedding planner to organize everything else….  I guess it’s the price I pay for being a control freak and wanting to do everything DIY.
So for those of you who hired Ainsley to plan your wedding, you’re all geniuses.

Matt and I also bought our wedding bands this afternoon!  It was completely unplanned; our original intention was just to get my engagement ring cleaned and to renew the warranty, but they had a sale and we needed to buy the bands soon anyway.  So after a little bargaining with the jeweler, we walked out with a pretty good deal and two wedding bands on their way to get sized just for us.  That’s a good feeling.  Plus the band Matt got for me is completely stunning.  I am so incredibly blessed.

I apologize that I don’t have much more to write about this week, but if there’s anything you want me to write about in the future, just let me or Ainsley know and I’ll be sure to cover it!  Have a great Tuesday, everyone!

One thought on “Bridal Blogger – The Countdown Begins – Tuesday Feature (rescheduled for Friday)

  1. Pingback: 4 Steps to Choosing the Right Band for Your Wedding - CMC Band | CMC Band

Leave a Reply

